TAA to TAE Upgrade

Course Code: TAE40110

Recommend this page by clicking here!

Certificate IV in Training and Assessment Course Upgrade your Old TAA to the New TAE Simply and Effortlessly

Australia’s newest Certificate IV in Training and Assessment TAE40110 (Cert IV TAE) is more current than the older Cert IV in Training and Assessment TAA40104 qualification, and the new benchmark qualification for qualified Australian trainers and assessors.  Our TAA40104 to TAE40110 upgrade option is perfect for trainers that wish to maintain vocational currency and remain at the forefront of the training industry by having Australia’s latest Certificate IV in Training and Assessment qualification.

TAA to TAE Upgrade

The Certificate IV in Training and Assessment (Cert IV TAE) TAE40110 replaced the old Cert IV in Training and Assessment TAA40104 qualification back in June 2010 and is the latest standard in becoming a qualified trainer in Australia.

Each year, Inspire Education helps trainers right across Australia move from their old TAA40104 qualification to the new TAE40110 qualification with a quick and simple process that upgrades their training certificate with minimal hassle.  This option is ideal for trainers that wish to improve their vocational currency and maintain a professional development profile that clearly focuses on best practice.  The outcome is to present across Australia’s training industry with Australia’s latest Training and Assessment qualification.

Upgrading your TAA to the New TAE is Extraordinarily Simple with Inspire Education!

Upgrading to the Latest Training and Assessment qualification with Inspire couldn’t be simpler.  Your TAA to TAE upgrade occurs with 3 simple steps.

  1. Send in a completed TAA to TAE Upgrade Enrolment Form
  2. Provide a certified copy of your old Certificate IV in Training an assessment TAA40104
  3. Provide evidence of your recent employment/engagement as a trainer and assessor and professional development


Course units

The new TAE40110 Cert IV in Training and Assessment comprises of 10 course units, including 7 core units plus 3 elective units.  This is a change from the TAA course which originally was comprised on 14 units all up.  TAE40110 is the latest nationally recognised training and assessment qualification for anyone who is operating in a training and/or assessing capacity within their organisation, or anyone wishing to become a lecturer at an Australian TAFE.

How to get your TAA to TAE Upgrade Started

Simply click the “CLICK FOR YOUR FREE INFORMATION PACK” button (on the left of this page), complete the form and click submit.  The latest pricing & enrolment form will then be immediately emailed to you.  We look forward to getting you upgraded from your TAA40104 to the new Cert IV TAE40110 as you continue your career as  Australia’s latest training qualification!

Your FREE TAA to TAE Upgrade Course Info Pack Includes:

  • Monthly Promotions!
  • Full Course Outline
  • Current Course Pricing
  • Payment Plan Options
  • Latest Timetable Information
Click for your free information pack


Could you please amend the form? We’ve highlighted the problem(s) for you...